Leap Day Pump Up Session.

“Nothing is impossible on Leap Day!”

-Tracie Jordan

“Every four years, you get a magical extra day!”

-Kenneth Parcell

“A chance to do the things you wouldn’t normally do! For instance I am wearing a shark’s tooth!”

-Frank Rossitano

30 Rock spoke to me this week. It doesn’t always speak so directly, but this week it did. It got me all excited for Leap Day! I mean, only once every four years do I get this chance. What am I going to do with it? What are you going to do with it? When I was googling Leap Day William(the character featured on the show) the first thing that came up was Leap Day traditions. I took a look and found that the s on traditions was fairly superfluous. There is one tradition: ladies proposing to men.

post card from 1905

 This is going to really be a big leap for me, considering I am not dating anyone. Is it worth it to keep with tradition? It certainly would make for a surprising post for Thursday, wouldn’t it?

Most likely, that won’t be what you read about on Thursday. At least here. But what is a good way to spend that extra day? What is a leap that is worth the 4 years of build up? Think about it, and DO SOMETHING GREAT tomorrow!

   No joke.

Take the bull by the horns.

Leap Day William

please enjoy

Maria and I will gladly entertain good suggestions for Leap Day activities. Please leave them in the comments.

-Hannah

4 thoughts on “Leap Day Pump Up Session.

  1. anne says:

    please go on a michaels craft crafting cruise

  2. Caroline says:

    Yes! This is fantastic. I too, resonated with 30 Rock. Come on, propose!!!

Leave a Reply

