From Couch to 5k

I have never been an athlete. That is for sure. The past few years I have started running-but really just do it in the spring. 4 years ago I ran the army 10 miler, that was my biggest accomplishment athletically, my whole life.

Time to dust them off

I haven’t exercised in 2012. That is not a lie. It is making my laugh as I write it because it is so ridiculous, and I have never followed any kind of training plan. Until now.

Young Life’s splatter run is May 12. Honestly I didn’t even realize how close that is until I am writing this. Today I started The couch to 5k plan.

I couldn’t start on week 1. Not enough time. So I started on week 3. Of course I started on the first 90 degree day of 2012. It was hot and pumping at Fort Ward Park. When I first started running (years ago) I couldn’t go 2 minutes. and was able to work up to 10 miles. I have faith in adding bit by bit.

Fort Ward Park is a great place. There are always lot of people there. Tonight I was behind a girl on roller blades, did you all know they are making a comeback? Truth.

I’ll let you know how it goes.

-Hannah

Leave a Reply

