Change of Address.

I have moved before. In fact, quite a lot. It is actually my personal hell. I can’t stand it. This is the worst part: packing it up  and getting it all out, you think “Man, that was terrible!” but you are only half way done. DANG IT.

So, I am moving. To Fairfax, so not far. I am a little sick about it because I do love Alexandria. I love this apartment. My mom helped me pick it out and she was probably more excited than I was. So, I am sad. But, I am also excited. Continuing in the vein of Never Have I Ever, I am excited because I am going to be doing some things I didn’t really think I would ever do.

Here are the other new things about this experience: this is my first time living alone, making it all fall on my shoulders for the move out. Never Have I Ever. I am also moving out here July 1, but not moving into my new apartment until September. I am going to move all my stuff into a POD. Never  Have I Ever.

womp womp

I started today. I am determined not to make the end of June stink. We’ll see how that goes. I have a HUGE trash bag full of things and 2 boxes filled already. My goal is to spend some time on it every day. I also cleaned the refrigerator. Do you think stretching the move out like this will make it better or worse? I think probably worse.

P.S. I am not really sure how I am going to carry that trash bag out tomorrow. It is really heavy, I just ran into it and it didn’t budge.  Do you think the trash men will be happy? Get ready fellas, there is more where that came from.

-Hannah

One thought on “Change of Address.

  1. Hannah;
    I am so impressed by you every day…You are an amazing talent, with heart, humor and sacrifice for your job. I will never admit this in a Court Of Law, but you are someone who I would aspire to be one day. I am constantly enthralled by your dedication to your job, but with an amazing amount of humor that keeps all of us in check, and able to get on with this overly-demanding job! I will miss you so much, and your shoes will not be easily-filled my friend!!!!!
    Love You!!!
    Jen

Leave a Reply

