Founding Farmers

I have been wanting to go to Founding Farmers for a long time. For good reason. That place is good.

My best friend, Lizzy,was in town this weekend. She lives in Denver, but her parents live in Gaithersburg, MD. The past few times I have gone to Gaithersburg to visit, I have noticed Founding Farmers on the side of 270. I didn’t realize there was one in Potomac, until then.

Popcorn of the day? Yes, please.

Lizzy and I were trying to think of a place for dinner Sunday night and the pieces ALL fell together. Founding Farmers it was. It is in a strip mall…well a town center…which is a little weird, but it is cool inside.

The outside looked great too: fire pits, big umbrellas and so on. It looked so great that it was too crowded. The menu was fabulous. I had a hard time deciding what to order. We got dates stuffed with marscapone wrapped in bacon to start. Oh my goodness, that is definitely the best thing I have ever had. I want them again. Right now. We also got the popcorn of the day: barbeque.

Bacon wrapped dates.

I ordered Honey Thyme Glazed with Dakota Raw Honey with mashed potatoes and green beans. The mashed potatoes and green beans tasted like my mom or sister made them (which is a good thing). The beans were still crunchy and had some balsamic vinegar on them, fantastic. None of it was over seasoned, it was all so freaking good.

Founding Farmers, I will be back. There are many more things I want to eat.

-Hannah

One thought on “Founding Farmers

  1. liz says:

    Take me. This summer!

Leave a Reply

