Top 10 Friday

Lately I’ve been watching some old school movies. In honor of this trend, I wanted to list my top 10 (getting crazy) favorite old school movies. Here we go (in no particular order).

10. Wild Hearts Can’t Be Broken– this is a lesser known winner, but I LOVE this movie. I cry, I laugh, I wish I could ride a horse blind like the leading lady in it. You need to see this if you haven’t already. It’s a winner.

9. My Best Friend’s Wedding– it’s weird to think that this movie is so old. I love Julia Roberts in it. I just watched this movie recently and laughed at the clothing choices, but it was still so great.


8. Jerry Maguire– I usually don’t like Tom Cruise, but in this movie, I want him to be my husband. Immediately. Cuba Gooding Jr is also hilarious.


7. Little Women– I know every word of this movie. I love everything about it. I especially love how much the four sisters love eachother. I also love Christian Bale.

6. Newsies– Another Christian Bale winner! The music in this movie is so great. I really want to see the play now!

5. 10 Things I Hate About You– I just watched this last night. Ohhh, Joseph Gordon Levitt, I feel so creepy still loving you in this movie since you look like you’re about 15, but he is so adorable. I also wanted to be Kat all through high school. Who wouldn’t? She’s so cool and dresses in amazing baggy pants and platform flip flops.


4. Annie– I looked like her when I was little. That is all.

3. Say Anything– Cutest movie ever. I LOVE them, and the song In Your Eyes. I can’t get enough of it.

2. A League of Their Own– Any movie that has a theme song by Madonna is my type of movie.

1. When Harry Met Sally– A classic. Who doesn’t love Meg Ryan?

This is the most random list of movies, but I love every one of them.

-Maria

One thought on “Top 10 Friday

  1. www.karissejoy.blogspot.com says:

    We are truly kindred spirits. Truly.

Leave a Reply

