Annie Sloan Chalk Paint

Never have I ever painted with Annie Sloan Chalk paint. Yes, I realize this is a pretty specific thing, but it’s awesome enough to write about. Don’t be fooled, it’s not chalkBOARD paint, just chalk paint. It is said to go over anything (especially furniture) without sanding or priming.

This paint is all the rage in decorating blog/Pinterest land. Everyone is talking about it. I have a table and chairs that I bought off of Craigslist for $100 a year ago, painted and finished the table, but never finished the chairs. They have been sitting unfinished in my dining room for months. Shows how many fancy dinner parties I have.

So, I decided I would try this chalk paint on the chairs, see what all the fuss is about. I researched where to buy it and found out its not sold many places. I looked in VA, and score for me, it’s sold right down the street from my work. I took a little lunch break and headed over and bought an awesome teal color.

20120912-182614.jpg

20120912-182637.jpg

The note on the back of the can is fairly awesome…

20120912-182708.jpg

On Monday night I finished one chair. On Tuesday I finished half a chair. At this rate, I’ll be done in a year. I love the color though. Maybe one day I’ll be back with after photos.

20120912-182831.jpg

20120912-182840.jpg

20120912-182846.jpg

20120912-182854.jpg

Leave a Reply

