Metro 29 Diner

So, after the terrible day of driving around for hours trying to find a parking spot at the Nats game, we decided to get some lunch. It was 3:00 after all. We couldn’t think of anything good and somewhat fast until my coworker suggested Metro 29 Diner in Arlington. It serves everything under the sun and is delicious. Win win.

I didn’t remember that this place had been on Diners, Drive In’s, and Dives until I saw this picture.

I totally love that show.

 

We checked out the menu and found this drink list on the back. Hmm, quite a selection. Hennessy and Frangelico? Were not messing around here.

After scanning the menu, I decided I wanted a burger. The name “jumbo” burger sort of turned me off, but I went for it anyway.

 

You know what? My lunch was pretty delicious. We also sat right by the big screen tv so we could watch the Nats game and cry because we weren’t there.

-Maria

 

Leave a Reply

