Family Reunion

Last weekend I went home to Lynchburg for our annual family reunion at the river. My uncle Billy is so great about organizing a yearly reunion at their river house. I love it! It is so fun to see all of the family members- some I only see once a year. We sit around and talk, eat tons of food, and sometimes go in the river. One year my cousins and I decided to kayak up to where the dam breaks on the river. We were not prepared for what happened next. The dam broke and water can pouring out, like a river tsunami. We lost oars, and flip flops, and feared for our lives. It was a bad scene. Since then, I’ve decided staring at the river from the bank is just fine for me.

A few pictures from the day:

The porch

The cabin

 

My family is pretty awesome.

-Maria

Leave a Reply

