Friday Random

Happy Friday, or as the working world likes to say around the water cooler, TGIF!

This week has been a little crazy, so I haven’t done any brand new things. I have, however, done a few awesome things that I’ve done in the past that have just gotten even more awesome.

1. I have started back to a cash budget. Hannah inspired me to do it. I’m mainly doing it for eating out/entertainment, because that’s where I spend $1 million every month. Having cash around makes me actually realize that I haven’t just spent $20, I’ve actually spent $100. It is just nice to have it all in my wallet so I can really plan.

2. I went to the high school cheerleading competition on Sat night at Fairfax High School to cheer on the Herndon Hornets! You know what? Cheerleading competitions are thebomb.com. There’s nothing quite like it. So much drama and intrigue. You never know what’s going to happen. And, the routines are so awesome, mostly because I could never in my wildest dreams do it.

3. I love How I Met Your Mother. It’s my new addiction on Netflix. I watched an episode the other night that was hilarious.  The scene was Barney explaining why men have to wait 3 days before contacting a woman. This is what followed:

“Jesus waited THREE days to come back to life. It was perfect! If he had only waited ONE day, a lot of people wouldn’t have even heard he died. They’d be all, “Hey Jesus, what up?” and Jesus would probably be like, “What up? I DIED yesterday!” and they’d be all, “Uhh, you look pretty alive to me, dude…” and then Jesus would have to explain how he was resurrected, and how it was a miracle, and the dude’d be like “Uhh okay, whatever you say, bro…” And he’s not gonna come back on a SATURDAY. Everybody’s busy, doing chores, workin’ the loom, trimmin’ the beard, NO. He waited the perfect number of days, THREE. Plus it’s SUNDAY, so everyone’s in church already, and they’re all in there like “Oh no, Jesus is DEAD”, and then BAM! He bursts in the back door, runnin’ up the aisle, everyone’s totally psyched, and FYI, that’s when he invented the high five. That’s why we wait three days to call a woman, because that’s how long Jesus wants us to wait…. True story.”

-Maria
Leave a Reply

