Maybe I DO like Anne Hathaway

Merry Christmas everyone! I hope your holiday was wonderful. I am in the throes of the post-Christmas blues, just living it up at my parent’s house because I have the week off from work. Here are just a few Never Have I Evers from this week thus far:

1. I saw Les Miserables today, and you know what…it was great. Yes, Russell Crowe’s singing was a bit cringe worthy a times, but I really loved it! Bonus- I didn’t want to hurt Anne Hathaway during her scenes. For some reason I have a hard time watching her on screen, maybe it’s the large lips? Whatever it is, this movie disguised it well.

2. I have now joined the cult and have a pair of Toms. I got them for Christmas and I’m pretty pumped. I went to the mall today to trade them for a smaller size, which is actually extremely snug. The saleswoman insisted that the shoes will stretch and you need to buy smaller. Let’s hope this is a true statement.

3. I’m currently reading “Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me?” by Mindy Kaling. It is hilarious so far. My favorite quote- “my body mass insex is certainly not ideal, I frequently use my debit card to buy things that cost less than three dollars, because I never have cash on me, and my bedroom is so untidy it looks like vandals ransacked the Anthropologie sale section.”

-Maria

Leave a Reply

