$5 Wednesdays and $2 Tuesdays

I have seen 2 movies this week for less than the regular cost of 1.

I am turning into such a bargain hunter, it’s sick (aka, awesome).

As mentioned before, I live on a fairly tight budget these days. I have had to cut back on a lot on what I thought was sensible spending. That sensible spending included seeing any movie I wanted to any time I wanted. Turns out, that isn’t so sensible.

I used to see everything and was happy spending $12 on a crappy movie. I am not happy with that these days. But this new frugality does not take away the fact that I love seeing movies. This week, I have gone to 2 fantastic movies and saved so much money.

University Mall has a movie theatre that is always cheap. Normal days it costs $3, but Tuesday, put that extra dollar towards something else because it is only $2. WHAT THE HECK? This Tuesday I went to see The Perks of Being a Wallflower.

To round out the week, I went to see another movie the next night! Fairfax Corner is probably the nicest movie theatre in Fairfax. It is huge and always crowded. I am not sure why they do this, but they have $5 movies on Wednesdays. I have known this for a while, but haven’t been able to go. Last night, Maria and I went to see This is 40.

Both of these movies were good-worth the money I paid for sure. I love a good movie and even more, a good deal.

-Hannah

Leave a Reply

