Stuff to look at

Trust me, this post will be more enjoyable if you play this song while you read it. It sounds as good as these things looks.

Thank goodness for the internet. Am I right?

It is good for so many things, but one of my favorite uses is just for looking at pretty things.

I love the way things look. I think it is something I got from my mom.

I love this picture of my mom. I love the way it looks and the way it makes me feel.

I love this picture of my mom. I love the way it looks and the way it makes me feel.

She had the best taste and could decorate the crap out of things.

She also always had magazines: Elle Home, Bon Appetite, Southern Living, House Beautiful, just to name a few. Pre-high speed internet, magazines were a great way to be able to look at pretty things.

This, I believe, is where I got my love for the way things look.

Luckily, today I can indulge that love without spending gajillions on magazines.

I can find great stuff to look at on one of the many blogs I like.

Today, I am going to share some of those blogs that I love.

1. Absolutely Beautiful Things. With a name like that, how can you go wrong.

summer-1

2. Dustjacket Attic199213983488958986_yXdSyDe1_b

3. Pink Wallpaper.

62557882293426606_ha1ziGXi_f

4. Little Green Notebook

The painted floors are what I like here.

The painted floors are what I like here.

5. i suwanee

workroom5

Funny how writing about this makes me feel so exposed.

Do you have any blogs with good looking things I shouldn’t miss?

The song is probably not done yet. Let it play.

-Hannah

Leave a Reply

