Flea Market Expo

Never have I ever been to a flea market expo. I love flea markets/antique stores/thrift stores a lot, but I’ve never had the pleasure of entering a massive building with miles of junk. It really is exciting. My friend Brittany and I went on a whim last Sunday. I didn’t have anything in mind to buy, but I figured it would be fun to go.

photo 1

The cost to enter was $8. The whole place smelled like cinnamon pecans that they were selling, which made me salivate the entire time since I can’t have anything that delicious on the Whole30 diet. Brittany and I walked around slowly to make sure we enjoyed the whole experience. Everything started to blend together after a while. Unfortunately, I did not find anything that was a must have, but Brittany did find a few treasures to take home. All in all, well worth the trip and $8.

Here are some of the awesome things we saw:

Looks like a great book to me!

Looks like a great book to me!

 

photo 3photo 4

Creepy.

Creepy.

 

This reminded me of my dog Abby in a biker helmet.

This reminded me of my dog Abby in a biker helmet.

-Maria

Leave a Reply

