Impromptu Trip…to Colorado

I don’t know that anyone would classify me as spontaneous. Obviously, this blog shows, it is something I am working on.

BUT, I just booked a flight to go to Colorado on Sunday.

My best friend lives there, Lizzy. She texted me last week saying that she wished I were there and we could go to Anthropologie together. A favorite pastime, obviously.

215228_10150740358965001_2152018_n

That’s Lizzy.

So what’s a gal who works full time in ministry to do other than look for tickets (meaning I don’t have a ton of expendable income). I don’t ski or snowboard, but I am smart enough to realize that this is a popular time to head out west. Thus, making the tickets expensive this time of year.

If I were to go this week, no chance I could find a ticket under $500, a little out of my price range. Same thing for the week after. But there was one sweet spot. If I left D.C. on Sunday and took the red eye (who knew they had those from Colorado) back on Wednesday, I could go for under $200. Miracle.

So, Rockies, get ready. I won’t be there for long, but I will make a great impact.

Leave a Reply

