Mumford in real life

Never have I ever been to a Mumford and Sons concert until last night. Best Valentine’s Day decision ever! Hannah and I went and it was AWESOME. There were two opening acts, the first I wasn’t a big fan of, but the second was Ben Howard and I loved him! I sort of can’t stop listening to this song today.

Mumford didn’t come on until around 9:45, but it was well worth the wait. They played a ton of popular upbeat songs, then switched to some slower awesome ones. Then they went off stage and came into the middle of the arena floor and sang a few songs acapella. Umm, amazing. For the finale they went back on stage and sang two more rockin songs. It was a great night! The concert wasn’t over until 12:00, but it was well worth being up until 1am. Now if I could just stop playing Mumf on repeat…

photo 1photo 2photo 3photo 4photo 3 (1)

Next stop on the Hannah & Maria concert circuit: The Lumineers in July.

-Maria

Leave a comment