The Wine Kitchen

Never have I ever been to The Wine Kitchen in Leesburg. My friend Brittany and I headed out there last Sunday for a late lunch and a quick trip to the Leesburg Outlets. The restaurant is right on the “main drag” of downtown Historic Leesburg and is so cute! The inside is small, but really cozy. They had some musicians playing and it was packed for 2pm on a Sunday.

photo 5photo 1photo 2

We had to wait a few minutes to be seated, so we checked out the wine menu. They have “tours” that you can buy- it’s about $9-11 for a sampling of four different wines. Brittany got the Tour of Italy and I got the Pinot Envy. Both were so awesome! The best part was the description of each wine. Whoever wrote the descriptions is hilarious and needs a job in comedy stat.

photo 4photo 3

For lunch, I ordered a roasted beet arugula salad with goat cheese and the butternut squash soup. Sadly, I forgot to take a picture of it, but it was delicious. I ate every bite. This restaurant was so fun. One of those places you go in and stop checking your phone and just hang out and relax. I would love to go back! Who wants to go?

-Maria

One thought on “The Wine Kitchen

  1. karisse says:

    Why have I never done this? Why have I never shopped at the outlets? Why don’t I have more money?

Leave a Reply

