My New Obsession

This confession is probably far from anyone’s guesses, but I am newly obsessed with books on tape. Well, CD to be precise. After my friend Kyle mentioned that he had just checked a great book on tape out from the library, I decided to give it a shot.

The trick is picking one out. There are lots of options, but without the preferential treatment that bookstores give to certain books, I must admit that I am at a bit of a loss. I scoured the shelves, well the top 2 shelves because they are the easiest to scour, and found an author that I knew. Ann Pachett. I have read Bel Canto and liked it, so I decided I would give this book a shot.

It was great. I am sick of the radio, have heard more Katy Perry than I would like to admit and know more about the sequester than I thought possible. I spend a lot of time in the car. Having something interesting to listen to makes a world of difference.

I just checked out a new one.

In other slightly boring news. I have decided to paint my coffee table with Chalk Paint, just waiting for the store to be open when I try to buy it. I am going with an unusual color, that I will keep a secret for now.

Any recommendations for good books on tape?

-Hannah

2 thoughts on “My New Obsession

  1. Janel says:

    When I had a 30 min commute to and from work is when I started listening to books on CD too – a nice change of pace! I honestly find myself being picky about the person READING the book 🙂 Ordinary Heroes by Scott Turrow. Loved it.

  2. Brittany says:

    Bossy Pants is great to listen to since Tina Fey reads it herself

Leave a Reply

