Succulents

I have a new obsession with succulents. I didn’t really know much about them until I met my roomie/friend Karisse, and she quickly introduced me to their gloriousness. A plant that needs to be watered basically twice a month is a plant for me. I have this metal plant holder that has been sitting on the porch unused for months. I decided that instead of putting it on the porch, I’d mix it up and hang it in my room with succulents. Fun right?

So in my typical impulsive manner, I immediately headed to Home Depot and purchased the supplies.

photo 1I got home, planted and watered them, and hung up the plant holder.

photo 3photo 4

It looks pretty great! Something different, something fun, and something green. What’s not to love? Up next: a collage of picture frames on my large blank bedroom wall. We’ll see how this goes.

-Maria

Leave a Reply

