The Great Gatsby

I am pumped for The Great Gatsby to come out this weekend. I consider myself a lover of books. I was an English Major and come from a family of readers and at least one writer (not me).

I know I read the book, what high school student doesn’t? But in seeing the previews, I realized I remembered nothing of the book at all. I knew it was in the 20s, East Egg and West Egg and that there were lots of parties.

In anticipation of the movie, I re-read the book this week. Much to my surprise, there is actually a lot more to it. As in, I remembered nothing of the plot. I pride myself on having a good memory, but more and more I am realizing this just isn’t true.

I am pumped to see this movie. I hope I can remember it.

-Hannah

Leave a Reply

