Zoo

I have been to the Washington, DC Zoo before, but I have never been so terrified by the primates. They were really on top of their game the day my parents and I went a few weekends ago. Usually when I go we see a total 2 or so actual animals. Since it’s free, I can’t complain, but come on animals! Wake up from your naps and entertain us! This day was quite different. All of the animals were out and about, putting on a show.

photo 4photo 1photo 2photo 3Then came the Primate area. These guys have eyes that bore into your soul. They’re not messing around.

This guy scared me to death.

This guy scared me to death.

photo 3

This little buddy was putting on a show for everyone.

This little buddy was putting on a show for everyone.

Then came the elephants, which I’ve never seen before when I’m at the Zoo.

photo 1

And some sort of scary lizard.

photo 2

And finally, a lion, who by the way was making very high pitched growling noises. A mating call, perhaps?

photo 3All in all, a day filled with animals. Who would have thought, being at the zoo and all.

-Maria

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

