The Hamilton

Last night, I went with my friend Jenny to see Gregory Allen Isakov  at the Hamilton. Never have I ever seen Gregory Allen Isakov, but more importantly, never I have I ever been to The Hamilton.

(This was my favorite song they played-not my recording.)

The Hamilton is a restaurant/music venue on 14th street, and it is pretty dang great.

mail-4

The tickets to last night’s show were $17, not that much more than a movie, but definitely a more high class experience. Jenny and I were both actually surprised at the high class experience it was. The Hamilton was host to all ages, old and young, and mostly much more dressed up than we were. Our tickets were for standing room only, and I was picturing something more of a mosh pit type area for us to be standing; instead we were offered high top bar tables. It felt very much like a jazz club.

mail-2

mail-3

mail-1

The last bonus of the night was, The Question Man was there. I had a few questions for him that I left unasked.

mail

-Hannah

Leave a Reply

