Seinfeld

I can’t think of a comedian with greater impact than Jerry Seinfeld.  His show ended 15 years ago, yet people still watch it and talk about it as if it were new.  I know he is famous without the show, but that is remarkable in my book.

Here are some things about Seinfeld I hope you aren’t missing:

1. Modern Seinfeld on Twitter. These tweets are one of the reasons I keep checking that thing.

Screen Shot 2013-08-13 at 9.24.08 AM

I know Seinfeld has nothing to do with these tweets, but I can’t stop imagining a whole episode surrounding the tweets. Mission accomplished anonymous tweeter.

2. Comedians in Cars Getting Coffee. You have probably all seen these. I think that because everyone I mention it to has, which leads me to the point that I am mad at anyone who holds this kind of information from me.  In these episodes Jerry goes to pick up a comedian in some sort of fancy car and they go get coffee. They spend a lot of time together, but the whole thing lasts less than 20 minutes. I wish I could see more, but I like thinking about what the rest of the time must have been. I love these because it is clear that Jerry Seinfeld appreciates the other comedians so much.

I tried to pick my favorite one, but I really like all of them. The second season has longer episodes but the first season has some real classics.

Enjoy.

-Hannah

 

Leave a Reply

